Architects’  
F r o m t h e E d i t o r  
Guide  
TO GLASS & METAL  
Editorial  
Director  
Ellen Rogers  
Extension 118 • erogers@glass.com  
A Welcome Voice  
Editor  
Nick St. Denis  
Extension 131 • nstdenis@glass.com  
Contributing  
Editor  
Tara Taffera  
Extension 113 • ttaffera@glass.com  
he purpose of the very publication you’re hold-  
ing is pretty straightforward—to guide architects  
through the world of glass and metal.  
Art Director/  
Managing Editor Extension 150 • dcampbell@glass.com  
Dawn Campbell  
Art  
Director  
Saundra Hutchison  
Extension 132 • shutchison@glass.com  
It does so not only by demonstrating some  
Advertising  
Coordinator  
Erin Harris  
Extension 110 • eharris@glass.com  
t
of the most interesting and important glass and  
metal projects in North America and worldwide,  
but also by sharing great insight from industry  
experts. With the addition of a new contributor  
to the magazine, you’ll find this to be even truer  
moving forward.  
Marketing  
Director  
Holly Biller  
Extension 123 • hbiller@glass.com  
Director  
of Events  
Tina Czar  
Extension 115 • tczar@glass.com  
Marketing  
Assistants  
Jenna Reed  
Extension 135 • jreed@glass.com  
We’re very excited to welcome Chuck  
Knickerbocker as a columnist for Architects’ Guide  
to Glass & Metal.  
Chuck manages the curtainwall segment of a  
major fire-rated and specialty glass systems suppli-  
er. He has more than three decades of experience  
in the industry and has spent his career working  
with architects, building owners and subcontrac-  
tors on countless projects from design through  
installation.  
Jen Mugridge  
Extension 117 • jmugridge@glass.com  
Customer  
Relations Mgr.  
Janeen Mulligan  
Extension 112 • jmulligan@glass.com  
Web  
Developer  
Bryan Hovey  
Extension 125 • bhovey@glass.com  
Video  
Producer  
Chris Bunn  
Extension 121 • cbunn@glass.com  
Publisher  
Debra A. Levy  
Extension 111 • deb@glass.com  
Nick St. Denis  
I have quoted Chuck in my last column, about  
Building Information Modeling and how the  
glass and glazing industry has (and should be)  
bolstering its efforts in this area. He gave me a  
ton of great insight, of which I was only able to  
use a sliver due to space constraints. Well, now  
he’ll have all the space he needs.  
Published by Key Communications Inc.  
20 P G A Drive, Suite 201  
Stafford, VA 22554 USA  
5
40/720-5584; fax 540/720-5687  
Advertising Offices:  
Midwest  
Lisa Naugle  
Associate Publisher  
lnaugle@glass.com  
Chuck has been blogging for the website of  
our sister publication, USGlass magazine, for  
years. I’ve always thought he had a great way of  
channeling the conversational tone of his writing  
to the audience he’s focused on for that partic-  
ular post. In Architects’ Guide to Glass & Metal,  
he’ll be speaking directly to you, the architectural  
community, from the perspective of an industry  
expert who has seen—and helped solve—many  
problems related to the specification of glass and  
metal.  
312/850-0899 Fax 312/277-2912  
Southeast  
Scott Rickles  
srickles@glass.com  
7
70/664-4567 Fax 770/740-1399  
Northeast,  
West Coast,  
and Canada  
Josh Lentz  
jlentz@glass.com  
360/563-4936 Fax 888/786-8777  
Europe  
Patrick Connolly  
patco@glass.com  
99 Kings Road, Westcliff on Sea  
Essex SS0 8PH ENGLAND  
(44) 1-702-477341 Fax (44) 1-702-477559  
Asia and  
Casey Flores  
So I invite you to flip over to page 6 and give  
his initial commentary a read. He has a very  
interesting take on an issue that has been getting  
widespread attention in the news and affects both  
the glass and architectural community directly.  
And if there’s a problem you’ve come across one  
too many times related to glass and would like  
some clarity on, send us your ideas—he may have  
an answer.  
South America  
cflores@glass.com  
1
44 Penn Avenue  
Pittsburgh, PA 15210  
40/602-3268  
5
All Others Contact Publisher Directly  
Debra A. Levy • Extension 111 • deb@glass.com  
Permissions: Material in this publication may not be reproduced  
in any format without publisher’s permission. Request for both  
print and PDF reprints should be directed to the Digital Media  
Services department, 540/720-5584; dms@glass.com.  
Thanks for reading. AGG  
—Nick St. Denis  
4
www.glassguides.com  

Architects\' Guide to Glass & Metal
© 2017 Copyright Key Communications Inc. All rights reserved. 
No reproduction of any type without expressed written permission.