Architects’  
F r o m t h e E d i t o r  
Guide  
TO GLASS & METAL  
Editorial  
Director  
Ellen Rogers  
Extension 118 • erogers@glass.com  
Back to Basics  
Editor  
Nick St. Denis  
Extension 131 • nstdenis@glass.com  
Contributing  
Editor  
Tara Taffera  
Extension 113 • ttaffera@glass.com  
s Debra Levy, the publisher of this magazine, is  
so fond of saying, “Glass isn’t just glass.”  
Art Director/  
Managing Editor Extension 150 • dcampbell@glass.com  
Dawn Campbell  
A product that once functioned simply as a way  
to see from inside a building to the outside, and as  
an aesthetically attractive material for the exterior  
Art  
Director  
Saundra Hutchison  
Extension 132 • shutchison@glass.com  
Advertising  
Coordinator  
Erin Harris  
Extension 110 • eharris@glass.com  
a
of a structure, has become so much more.  
In addition to those things, modern-day glass  
and glazing technologies serve many purposes,  
whether it be light allowance, energy efficiency,  
comfort, safety, privacy and more. These are all  
critical elements of building design, and the ubiq-  
uity of glass across many categories makes it an  
important material.  
That’s why, once again, the AIA Conference  
on Architecture 2017 show floor will be packed  
with companies in our industry demonstrating to  
architects all they have to offer. New and improved  
developments will be on display, and will certainly  
draw lots of interest from the design community.  
Marketing  
Director  
Holly Biller  
Extension 123 • hbiller@glass.com  
Director  
of Events  
DeAnna Marcotte  
Extension 127 • dmarcotte@glass.com  
Events  
Manager  
Tina Czar  
Extension 115 • tczar@glass.com  
Marketing  
Assistants  
Jenna Reed  
Extension 135 • jreed@glass.com  
Jen Mugridge  
Extension 117 • jmugridge@glass.com  
Customer  
Relations Mgr.  
Janeen Mulligan  
Extension 112 • jmulligan@glass.com  
Web  
Developer  
Bryan Hovey  
Extension 125 • bhovey@glass.com  
Nick St. Denis  
Video  
Chris Bunn  
Producer  
Extension 121 • cbunn@glass.com  
In talking with many architects about glass  
Publisher  
Debra A. Levy  
Extension 111 • deb@glass.com  
over the past few years, it’s clear that while  
they’re impressed with the growing range of  
functions glazing can provide, it ultimately  
still comes down to clarity and beauty.”  
Published by Key Communications Inc.  
2
0 P G A Drive, Suite 201  
Stafford, VA 22554 USA  
40/720-5584; fax 540/720-5687  
Advertising Offices:  
5
Midwest  
Lisa Naugle  
Associate Publisher  
lnaugle@glass.com  
3
12/850-0899 Fax 312/277-2912  
But in talking with many architects about  
glass over the past few years, it’s clear that while  
they’re impressed with the growing range of func-  
tions glazing can provide, it ultimately still comes  
down to clarity and beauty.  
Southeast  
Scott Rickles  
srickles@glass.com  
7
70/664-4567 Fax 770/740-1399  
Northeast,  
West Coast,  
and Canada  
Josh Lentz  
jlentz@glass.com  
360/563-4936 Fax 888/786-8777  
Color and transparency—while maintaining  
and improving energy performance—continues to  
be a big driver in glazing developments. After all,  
if the stuff doesn’t look good, it’s pretty much  
useless to architects, who have aesthetic design in  
the forefront of their minds. I think this message  
has resonated with the industry.  
So if you’ll be in attendance, enjoy the show  
and all glass has to offer. You’ll be very happy  
with what you see.  
Europe  
Patrick Connolly  
patco@glass.com  
9
9 Kings Road, Westcliff on Sea  
Essex SS0 8PH ENGLAND  
44) 1-702-477341 Fax (44) 1-702-477559  
(
China and All Others Contact Publisher Directly  
Debra A. Levy  
Extension 111 • deb@glass.com  
Permissions: Material in this publication may not be reproduced  
in any format without publisher’s permission. Request for both  
print and PDF reprints should be directed to the Digital Media  
Services department, 540/720-5584; dms@glass.com.  
And of course, please stop by to visit us at  
booth #2833.  
See you in Orlando. AGG  
4
www.glassguides.com  

Architects' Guide to Glass & Metal
© 2017 Copyright Key Communications Inc. All rights reserved. 
No reproduction of any type without expressed written permission.