FULLY  
Publisher Debra A. Levy  
Extension 111 • deb@glass.com  
Editor Ellen Rogers  
INTEGRATED  
ESTIMATING  
Extension 118 • erogers@glass.com  
Assistant Editors Nick St. Denis  
Extension 131 • nstdenis@glass.com  
Katherine Coig  
Extension 152 • kcoig@glass.com  
Special Projects Megan Headley  
Editor Extension 114 mheadley@glass.com  
Knowledge  
Contributing Tara Taffera, vice president  
Field-tested access control pros that know the biz  
Editors Extension 113 ttaffera@glass.com  
Estimating staff trained to look for hardware compatibility on projects  
Proprietary system that ensures complete quotes on-time, every time  
Trey Barrineau  
Extension 130 • tbarrineau@glass.com  
Jenna Reed  
Extension 135 • jreed@glass.com  
Art Director/ Dawn Campbell  
Managing Editor Extension 150 dcampbell@glass.com  
Service  
Art Director Saundra Hutchison  
Extension 132 • shutchison@glass.com  
Assistance with hardware submittal packages  
Protech quotes broken down by hardware set and # of openings  
Comprehensive customer service before, during and after the project  
Advertising Erin Harris  
Coordinator Extension110 eharris@glass.com  
Events Manager Tina Czar  
Extension 115 • tczar@glass.com  
Marketing Holly Biller, vice president  
Director Extension 123 hbiller@glass.com  
Marketing Kelcy Summers  
Inventory  
Manager Extension 117 ksummers@glass.com  
Customer Janeen Mulligan  
Whisper-quiet both electrically and mechanically  
Perfect for places where the slightest noise makes a big difference  
Wide range of finish and trim options to blend with existing architecture  
Relations Mgr. Extension 112 jmulligan@glass.com  
Web Bryan Hovey  
Developer Extension 125 bhovey@glass.com  
Video Chris Bunn  
Producer Extension 121 cbunn@glass.com  
With the QEL, you don’t have to go out with a bang . . .  
Published by  
Key Communications Inc.  
2
0 PGA Drive, Suite 201  
Featured Product  
Stafford, VA 22554 USA  
40/720-5584; fax 540/720-5687  
5
Choose the Strong, Silent Type:  
The QEL Exit Device from Von Duprin  
Advertising Off ces:  
Midwest Lisa Naugle  
Associate Publisher  
lnaugle@glass.com  
Phone 312/850-0899 Fax 312/277-2912  
For more information call us at 855.847.5691  
Got a large project? Send quote requests to:  
Northeast & Josh Lentz  
Canada jlentz@glass.com  
Phone 360/563-4936 Fax 888/786-8777  
estimating@accesshardware.com www.accesshardware.com  
Southeast Scott Rickles  
srickles@glass.com  
Phone 770/664-4567 Fax 770/740-1399  
SEE US AT GLASSBUILD AMERICA  
West Coast Josh Lentz  
jlentz@glass.com  
Phone 360-563-4936 Fax 888/786-8777  
INSIDE: Does Ceramic Frit Weaken Spandrel Glass?  
METAL & GLAZING  
Europe Patrick Connolly  
Don’t Delay!  
®
patco@glass.com  
9
9 Kings Road, Westcliff on Sea  
TTHHEE MMAAGGAAZZIINNEE OOFF RREECCOORRDD FFOORR AARRCCHHIITTEECCTTUURRAALL GGLLAASSSS IINNDDUUSSTTRRYY LLEEAADDEERRSS VVOOLLUUMMEE 5500,, IISSSSUUEE 1122 DDEECCEEMMBBEERR 22001155  
Make sure your USGlass Buyers  
Guide listing is up-to-date. Visit  
www.usglassmag.com/buyguide.php  
to review your information.  
Essex SS0 8PH ENGLAND  
Phone (44) 1-702-477341 Fax (44) 1-702-477559  
All Your  
Favorite  
Products  
China, Asia Contact Publisher Directly  
and all Others  
Permissions: Material in this publication may not be reproduced in  
any format without publisher’s permission. Request for both print  
and PDF reprints should be directed to the Digital Media Services  
department, 540/720-5584; dms@glass.com.  
In Our Annual  
Buyers Guide  
Plus: Readers’  
Choice Winners  
Not listed? Need to make changes?  
Email Ellen Rogers at  
erogers@glass.com.  
MEMBER,  
FFrreeee SSuubbssccrriippttiioonnss AAvvaaiillaabbllee aatt wwwwww..ggllaassss..ccoomm//ssuubbcceenntteerr  
LLAARRGGEESSTT CCIIRRCCUULLAATTIIOONN OOFF AANNYY GGLLAASSSS MMAAGGAAZZIINNEE  
4
USGlass, Metal & Glazing | October 2016