Issue@Hand  
Publisher Debra A. Levy  
deb@glass.com; twitter:@keycomm; http://deblog.usglassmag.com  
Extension 111 • deb@glass.com  
Editor Ellen Rogers  
Extension 118 • erogers@glass.com  
Assistant Editor Katherine Coig  
Extension 152 • kcoig@glass.com  
Research Editor Nick St. Denis  
Extension 131 • nstdenis@glass.com  
I Architects  
Contributing Tara Taffera, vice president  
Editors Extension 113 ttaffera@glass.com  
Trey Barrineau  
Extension 130 • tbarrineau@glass.com  
s this issue of USGlass magazine is being distributed at the Annual AIA  
Conference in Orlando, Fla., we’ve focused it on the intersection of glass  
and architecture—sometimes it results in a chaotic collision and other  
Stephen Niedzwiecki  
Extension 133 • stephen@glass.com  
A
Art Director/ Dawn Campbell  
times a cacophony of innovative design.  
Managing Editor Extension 150 dcampbell@glass.com  
The glass and glazing community loves to grouse about architects—heck we’ve  
even written articles about all their faults and foibles—but we secretly love them.  
I am breaking the glass industry code to say this, but we do. Here are the top five  
reasons we love architects:  
Art Director Saundra Hutchison  
Extension 132 • shutchison@glass.com  
Advertising Erin Harris  
Coordinator Extension110 eharris@glass.com  
Marketing Holly Biller, vice president  
Director Extension 123 hbiller@glass.com  
We love architects for what they create with glass. We love architects for  
their ability to merge art and science into exquisite and functional shapes  
that we could have never imagined.We work with glass every day, but re-invent it  
anew every day and fashion it into orbits we never dreamed.  
Director DeAnna Marcotte  
1
.
of Events Extension 127 dmarcotte@glass.com  
Events Manager Tina Czar  
Extension 115 • tczar@glass.com  
Marketing Jenna Reed  
Assistants Extension 135 •jreed@glass.com  
We love architects for how they push us into new applications. We love  
2.architects for how they use our product and how they push us into new  
applications. Glass stairways, glass backsplashes, glass marker boards, moveable  
glass walls and too many more applications to count all began because an archi-  
tect said “wouldn’t it be nice if glass could do this?”  
Jen Mugridge  
Extension 117 •jmugridge@glass.com  
Customer Janeen Mulligan  
Relations Mgr. Extension 112 jmulligan@glass.com  
Web Bryan Hovey  
Developer Extension 125 bhovey@glass.com  
Video Chris Bunn  
We love architects because they chal-  
3.lenge us. Architects challenge the glass  
Producer Extension 121 cbunn@glass.com  
Published by  
industry every day to create new products and  
to add properties to glass that it doesn’t yet  
have.And they don’t let up. The innovative new  
Apple campus features new types of glass,bent  
to new radii that only came about because ar-  
chitects kept pushing the glass industry to new  
manufacturing heights.  
Key Communications Inc.  
20 P G A Drive, Suite 201  
Stafford, VA 22554 USA  
5
40/720-5584; fax 540/720-5687  
Advertising Offices:  
Midwest Lisa Naugle  
Associate Publisher  
lnaugle@glass.com  
Phone 312/850-0899 Fax 312/277-2912  
Northeast & Josh Lentz  
We love architects because they do not  
4.compromise.Okay,some days,we really  
Canada jlentz@glass.com  
Phone 360/563-4936 Fax 888/786-8777  
Southeast Scott Rickles  
hate you for this.But most days we admire your  
commitment to quality and your “willingness”  
to reject product if it is not right.  
srickles@glass.com  
Phone 770/664-4567 Fax 770/740-1399  
West Coast Josh Lentz  
jlentz@glass.com  
Phone 360-563-4936 Fax 888/786-8777  
We love architects because they have as much respect for glass as we do.  
Architects understand what glass is and what it can do.Together,we have given  
birth to some of the most memorable offspring in the world of construction.We create  
buildings you can’t forget or ignore.You work to understand the different types and  
characteristics and we both admire glass as a building product like no other.  
Sure we have our differences, and there are days we think the relationship can’t  
be saved. But in the end, we always, joyously, meet in the glass.  
Europe Patrick Connolly  
5
.
patco@glass.com  
99 Kings Road, Westcliff on Sea  
Essex SS0 8PH ENGLAND  
Phone (44) 1-702-477341 Fax (44) 1-702-477559  
China, Asia Contact Publisher Directly  
and all Others  
Permissions: Material in this publication may not be reproduced in  
any format without publisher’s permission. Request for both print  
and PDF reprints should be directed to the Digital Media Services  
department, 540/720-5584; dms@glass.com.  
MEMBER,  
PS: And speaking of meeting in the glass, USGlass will be at the AIA Show in  
booth #2833 April 27-29 in Orlando. Please stop by and say hello.  
4
USGlass, Metal & Glazing | April 2017  

USGlass
© 2017 Copyright Key Communications Inc. All rights reserved. 
No reproduction of any type without expressed written permission.