Issue@Hand  
Publisher Debra A. Levy  
deb@glass.com; twitter:@keycomm; http://deblog.usglassmag.com  
Extension 111 • deb@glass.com  
Editor Ellen Rogers  
Extension 118 • erogers@glass.com  
Assistant Editor Katherine Coig  
Extension 152 • kcoig@glass.com  
Research Editor Nick St. Denis  
Extension 131 • nstdenis@glass.com  
Cover Girls  
Contributing Tara Taffera, vice president  
Editors Extension 113 ttaffera@glass.com  
Trey Barrineau  
Extension 130 • tbarrineau@glass.com  
e couldn’t decide. It wasn’t so much  
that we couldn’t reach a consensus,  
it was that there were good reasons  
for each of these to be the cover of this month’s  
issue. Both were compelling. It wasn’t so much  
that we couldn’t choose one as much as it hurt  
to eliminate the other.  
The cover to the left highlights the story  
about the industry’s top women that be-  
gins on page 38. Both editorial director  
Tara Taffera and editor Ellen Rogers com-  
mented on how inspiring these stories are.  
I totally agree and felt a strong sense of  
pride when reading the article. It was also  
notable to see so many women in STEM  
professions make the list for the first  
time. Some of us grew up in the glass  
industry, while others rose through it  
because of talent and hard work. Others, like  
itodrEial Assistant Jordan Scott  
Extension 133 • jscott@glass.com  
W
Art Director/ Dawn Campbell  
Managing Editor Extension 150 dcampbell@glass.com  
Art Director Saundra Hutchison  
Women in the Glass Industry  
Extension 132 • shutchison@glass.com  
Advertising Erin Harris  
Coordinator Extension110 eharris@glass.com  
Marketing Holly Biller, vice president  
Director Extension 123 hbiller@glass.com  
Director Tina Czar  
of Events Extension 115 tczar@glass.com  
Marketing Jenna Reed  
Assistants Extension 135 •jreed@glass.com  
Jen Mugridge  
Extension 117 •jmugridge@glass.com  
Customer Janeen Mulligan  
Relations Mgr. Extension 112 jmulligan@glass.com  
Web Bryan Hovey  
Developer Extension 125 bhovey@glass.com  
Video Chris Bunn  
Producer Extension 121 cbunn@glass.com  
Published by  
the young STEM-ers we profiled, went out and found the glass industry  
as a profession. Both deserve to be celebrated.  
The issue on the right represents two cover girls, famous for being cruel acts of  
nature.Hurricanes Irma and Maria, along with their buddy Harvey, dominated the  
news these past few weeks, giving updated building and glass codes their first real  
test. We were already planning a story  
about the changes in hurricane glazing  
since Andrew hit 25 years ago. Irma,  
Harvey and Maria reminded us this  
timely news story is difficult to ignore  
and very important to our industry.  
In the end, we really couldn’t decide  
so we did something new. Half of you  
are most likely reading an issue with  
Key Communications Inc.  
20 P G A Drive, Suite 201  
Stafford, VA 22554 USA  
5
40/720-5584; fax 540/720-5687  
Advertising Offices:  
Midwest Lisa Naugle  
Associate Publisher  
lnaugle@glass.com  
Phone 312/850-0899 Fax 312/277-2912  
Northeast & Josh Lentz  
Canada jlentz@glass.com  
Phone 360/563-4936 Fax 888/786-8777  
Southeast Scott Rickles  
srickles@glass.com  
Phone 770/664-4567 Fax 770/740-1399  
West Coast Josh Lentz  
jlentz@glass.com  
Phone 360-563-4936 Fax 888/786-8777  
the cover on the left; the other half  
are reading copies with the cover on  
Europe Patrick Connolly  
patco@glass.com  
9
9 Kings Road, Westcliff on Sea  
2
5 Year  
s after Andr  
the right. The covers were alternated  
in sequence so even the copies going  
to the same address could have dif-  
ferent covers.  
Either way, you are reading about  
feminine phenoms who matter to  
the industry.  
ew,  
Essex SS0 8PH ENGLAND  
Have Code Changes  
Made a Difference?  
Phone (44) 1-702-477341 Fax (44) 1-702-477559  
Asia and Casey Flores  
South America cflores@glass.com  
144 Penn Avenue  
Pittsburgh, PA 15210  
Tel: 540/602-3268  
All Others Contact Publisher Directly  
Permissions: Material in this publication may not be reproduced in  
any format without publisher’s permission. Request for both print  
and PDF reprints should be directed to the Digital Media Services  
department, 540/720-5584; dms@glass.com.  
MEMBER,  
4
USGlass, Metal & Glazing | October 2017  
www.usglassmag.com  

USGlass
© 2017 Copyright Key Communications Inc. All rights reserved. 
No reproduction of any type without expressed written permission.